Home NEWS Excitement As Winners Emerge in Glo Battle Of The Year Nigeria Finals

Excitement As Winners Emerge in Glo Battle Of The Year Nigeria Finals

by Austin Areh
0 comment

World’s biggest dance reality television show, the Glo Battle of the Year Nigeria was rounded off on Saturday at Eko Convention Centre, LA amidst pomp and pageantry.

The atmosphere at the venue of the final was electric. Excitement pervaded the air and the venue was filled to the brim with music fans, mostly youths as well as guests everywhere in a carnival-like environment.

Host of the show, Do2tun also added to the fun and excitement with his colorful stage presence and wisecracks.

Glo ambassadors and Musicians Teni Apata aka Makanaki and Simi kicked off the grand finale with an exhilarating joint performance that delighted the crowd who reveled in the excitement. A section of fans sang along with the two top artists.

The guests were also thrilled by the duo of top comedians, Gordons and Basketmouth as well as top-rated Ugandan comedian, Salvador, who all gave a good account of their laughter-inducing capabilities.

The climax of the show was the performance of Afrobeat star, David Adeleke aka Davido who held the audience spellbound for about an hour rendering different hit songs, and the crowd just soaked in every moment of his performance.

Earlier,   the pre-live show featuring Breakdance Crew witnessed very keen contests with participants giving their best. Eventually, the Lagos duo of 619 crew and Space Unlimited alongside Delta All-Stars and Port Harcourt power crew, Eleven All-Stars, emerged as semifinalists.

In the Bgirls finale, Lagos representative, Bgirl Cruxxy emerged the number1 Bgirl in Nigeria defeating Bgirl Vicky from Abuja, while in the Bboy category, Lagos-based dancer, Bboy Lil Dan  showed his skill and was crowned Champion defeating Bboy Off, Six God, Lil Vic, Lym, Midnight, Trixx, and Whirlz

In the Breakdance Crew battle, 619 Crew from Lagos defeated Port Harcourt heavyweights, 11-All Stars, in an intense Breakdance Crews final battle.

All the winners and runner-ups from the seven dance categories of the show were awarded their cash prizes by Globacom at the grand finale broadcast live on both NTA and AIT networks.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More