Home ARTS & CULTURE Burna Boy Set To Release “I Told Them” Album

Burna Boy Set To Release “I Told Them” Album

by InlandTown Editor
0 comment
Burna Boy

Renowned Afrobeat luminary Burna Boy, a recipient of the coveted Grammy accolade, has excitedly revealed that his much-anticipated album, titled “I Told Them”, is set to grace our auditory senses on the 24th of August.

This sonic masterpiece is primed for release through the collaborative channels of Spaceship and Atlantic Records. So mark your calendars and prepare to embark on an unparalleled musical journey!

The much-anticipated 15-track album has garnered significant attention through its three singles: ‘Sittin’ On Top Of The World,’ a collaboration with US rapper 21 Savage, along with ‘Big 7’ and ‘Talibans,’ featuring Jamaican singer Byron Messia. Noteworthy additions to the album include Nigerian artist Seyi Vibez, UK rapper Dave, and US hip hop sensation J. Cole.

In the midst of an astonishing spree of releases, Burna Boy’s highly anticipated fifth album graces our ears, marking a truly prolific chapter in his musical journey. With an astounding five albums within a mere span of six years, coupled with a relentless tour schedule culminating in the monumental feat of filling the colossal London Stadium to its 60,000 capacity this June, Burna Boy’s meteoric rise knows no bounds.

Immerse yourself in the album, and you’ll be swept up in a sonic battleground. The words of Burna Boy’s A&R virtuoso, Matthew ‘Baus’ Adesuyan, echo with resonance, revealing a pulsating energy reminiscent of a warrior’s spirit. The very essence of his music is transformed into an auditory battlefield, with kung-fu samples drawn from the legendary Wu-Tang Clan and the mystique of Shaolin. The sensation is nothing short of an artistic war cry, a sonic embodiment of the exhilarating anticipation that heralds the arrival of this remarkable album.

I Told Them tracklist:

1. I Told Them
2. Normal
3. On Form
4. Sittin On Top Of The World’ ft. 21 Savage
5. Tested, Approved & Trusted
6. Cheat On Me ft. Dave
7. Virgil
8. Big 7
9. Dey Play
10. City Boys
11. Giza ft. Seyi Vibez
12. Jewels
13. If I’m Lying
14. Thanks ft. J. Cole
15. Talibans II’ with Byron Messia

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More