Home CELEBRITY Feels Like Home Vol 1′: Seyi Shay’s Thrilling New EP Release

Feels Like Home Vol 1′: Seyi Shay’s Thrilling New EP Release

by InlandTown Editor
0 comment

Seyi Shay is back with a new EP, ‘Feels Like Home Vol 1.’

“2 years since ‘Big Girl’, 5 years since ‘Electric Package’, and 8 years since ‘Seyi or Shay’ debut.”Although her musical style is primarily a combination of Afropop and R&B, Shay doesn’t conform to a particular genre of music.

These past treasures form the foundation of Seyi Shay’s remarkable story in music. Growing up in Tottenham, London, with roots in Nigeria, Seyi Shay’s life was a melody waiting to happen. Her mother’s angelic voice in the church choir, her sister’s melodies for the BBC, and her brother’s beats spinning in London’s clubs all breathed music into her heart.

In July 2015, she signed a record deal with Island Records. In 2015, she signed a two-year endorsement deal with Pepsi. Shay released her debut studio album Seyi or Shay in November 2015. It was supported by the promotional singles “Irawo”, “Ragga Ragga”, “Right Now” and “Murda”, featuring Patoranking and Shaydee. In January 2021, she signed a publishing deal with the French division of Universal Music Publishing Group. in 2018, she acted the movie “Lara and the Beat”.

This year, Seyi Shay returned with ‘BoBo,’ a single that’s all about the rhythms of love, freedom, and the joy of dancing to life’s melodies. It’s a joyful reunion with an old friend and a fresh taste of something new.

With ‘FEELS LIKE HOME VOL 1, Seyi Shay invites us into her musical world. In just four tracks, her velvety voice and delivery remind us why she’s a beloved figure in the Afrobeats genre. She knows how to blend the sounds of the past with the beats of the future, and her music is living proof.

This EP is the start of a trilogy; there’s more to come between now and January 2024. It’s a fusion of Afrobeats and Afro-House, and it’s designed to touch the hearts of her most devoted fans.

The journey starts with ‘BoBo,’ a vibrant ADM record that sweeps us into ‘Doing Me,’ where Seyi Shay’s voice flows like a river alongside Migz & Ariel. ‘Lamba,’ produced by Dr Amir, offers an infectious rhythm and heartfelt lyrics, while ‘For The Streets,’ also produced by Dr Amir, displays her versatility and vulnerability.

Speaking about the project and its creation, Seyi Shay shared “I wanted to experiment with new sounds. Got fresh ideas, eager to share. Created a mixtape for my biggest fan!”

With ‘FEELS LIKE HOME VOL 1,’ Seyi Shay presents a musical masterpiece that resonates with her innermost self. Invites you to taste love, happiness, and witness her musical journey.


  1. Bobo (Prod by Spiritual-Vibes)
  2. Doing Me feat Ariel & Migz (Prod by Dr Migz & Ariel)
  3. Lamba (Prod by Dr Amir)
  4. For The Streets feat J.Rose (Prod by Dr Amir)

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More