Home NEWSGOVERNMENT President Buhari Ministerial List

President Buhari Ministerial List

by InlandTown Editor
0 comment


The list of ministers has been in public discourse since the swearing in of President Muhammadu Buhari on May 29, 20015.

While many call for early formation of the cabinet so that the new government can hit the ground running, the government and its minders say the wait is necessary so as to form a crack team to implement the ‘change’ promised Nigerians. President Buhari, in his Independence broadcast, said:  “Impatience is not a virtue. Order is more vital than speed. “

In his reaction, Publicity Secretary of the Yoruba Socio- political group, Afenifere, Yinka Odumakin said  that the President would have submitted the names of ministerial nominees at Eagle Square (on May 29,) rather than to the Senate.

According to him: “There is no excitement or surprise in the list. They are mostly run of the mill people that do not warrant waiting four months to have. Those names could have been submitted at Eagles square on May 29.”

What is your take: Are you surprised at the list of ministerial nominees.

1. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)

2. Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti)

3. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)

4.Dr. Chris Ngige (Anambra)

5. Abdurrahman Dambazau (rtd) (Kano)

6.Ibe Kachikwu (Delta)

7. Ogbonaya Onu (Abia)

8. Kemi Adeosun (Ogun)

9. Abubakar Malami SAN (Kebbi)

10. Senator Sirika Hadi (Katsina)

11. Barrister Adebayo Shittu (Oyo)

12. Sulaiman Adamu (Jigawa)

13. Solomon Dalong (Plateau)

6.  Aisha AlHassan (Taraba)

15. Osagie Ehanire (Edo

 17. Udoma Udo-Udoma (Akwa Ibom)

18. Ahmed Isa Ibeto (Niger)

19. Ibrahim Jibril

20. Audu Ogbeh (Benue)

21. Amina Mohammed (Kaduna)

Culled from: Vanguard

InlandTown! 2015.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More