Home CELEBRITY Olamide Announces New EP ‘Ikigai’ Featuring YBNL Stars And Rising Talents

Olamide Announces New EP ‘Ikigai’ Featuring YBNL Stars And Rising Talents

by inlandtownadmin
0 comment

The YBNL label boss took to Instagram to announce his new seven-track project titled “Ikigai.”

“Ikiagi” is a Japanese term meaning “reason to live.”

In this extended play, Olamide collaborates with YBNL artists Asake and Fireboy DML. The EP also features fast-rising R&B singer Sabri, producer Pheelz, producer-turned-singer Young Jonn, and rapper Lil Kesh.

The ‘Ikigai’ EP includes tracks such as ‘Metaverse,’ ‘Uptown Disco,’ ‘Makaveli,’ ‘Knockout,’ ‘Hello Habibi,’ ‘Morowore,’ and ‘Synchro System.’

Olamide, a Lagos-born rapper, is revered as one of Nigeria’s biggest artists. He has earned numerous nominations and awards for his craft. After releasing his second studio album, ‘YBNL,’ Olamide launched his music label in 2012. The label has produced talented musicians like Lil Kesh, Adekunle Gold, Fireboy, and Chinko Ekun.

In 2020, YBNL signed a joint venture deal with Empire Distribution, a US music label and publishing company. Olamide said he founded YBNL to avoid extravagant spending.

“It used to be just passion, but it is high time I step up, reinvest, and make this a proper business,” he said. “All that money had to go back into the grind, man. That is how the whole thing started.”

Last year, Olamide hinted that ‘Unruly,’ his 10th music album, might be his last project.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More