Home NEWS Gov. Willie Obiano Set Up Committee For Anambra Vision 2070

Gov. Willie Obiano Set Up Committee For Anambra Vision 2070

by Austin Areh
0 comment

By Jessica Ude


Development Plan Committee for Anambra Vision 2070 have been advised by the state Governor, Willie Obiano, to create a 50-year development plan that Ndi Anambra and South East will be proud of.



Gov. Obiano gave the advice while inaugurating the committee at the Governor’s Lodge, Amawbia on November 21, which was in accordance to his administration’s determination to seek for workable solutions to project the state to the limelight and ameliorate sufferings of the people. He charged the committee to develop a mission and vision statement for Anambra, to figure out detailed sectors for state focus, to improve measurement frameworks and regulate critical milestones and success factors.


The state governor explained that the conformation of members of the committee was based on bi-partisan principle and Anambra Vision 2070 is a genuine avenue to increase security, prosperity and happiness of Ndi Anambra.


The committee has been given nine months to conclude the task assigned and the Former Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria, Prof. Chukwuma Soludo has been appointed to chair the committee.


Prof. Soludo voiced his joy and utmost involvement in actualizing a long lasting plan and his aim to work so hard to enable every member of the committee get involved for the betterment of Ndi Anambra. He thanked the governor for giving them the opportunity to serve in his administration and promised to deliver positive results.


The members of the Committee comprises of Secretary to State Government, Prof. Solo Chukwulobelu, Chief of Staff to the Governor, Chief Primus Odili, State Attorney-General, Dr Uju Nwogu, Commissioner for Basic Education, Prof Kate Omenugha, Commissioner for Finance, Mr Ifeatu Onejeme, Commissioner for Economic Planning, Mr Mark Okoye, Commissioner for Information and Public Enlightenment, Mr C. Don Adinuba, Federal Director of Budget, Mr Ben Akabueze, Mr Patrick Okigbo, Mr Chris Okoye, Capt. Iheanacho Ebubeogu, John Okakpu, Retired DIG Val Ntomchukwu, Mr Valentine Ozigbo, Chudi Offodile, Dr Ikem Odumodu, Prof. Enis Idemobi, Prof Uche Amazigo, Mr Emeka Eze, Dr Olisa Agbakoba (SAN), Mr Mac Atasie, Amb. Emma Okafor, Chief Tony Onyima, Sen. Ikechukwu Obiorah, Air Vice Marshal Ben Chiobi, Mazi Chike Nwegbe, Mrs Uche Onwuamaegbu-Ugwu, Chief Uche Nworah, Nelson Omenugha, Mazi Ejimofor Opara, Chibueze Ofobuike and David Anaeto.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com