Home NEWS Breaking News: Bola Tinubu Wins APC Presidential Ticket

Breaking News: Bola Tinubu Wins APC Presidential Ticket

by InlandTown Editor
0 comment

Former Lagos State Governor, Bola Ahmed Tinubu has emerged as the winner of the Presidential ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) following the party’s national convention.

Tinubu defeated 13 other presidential aspirants, including Vice President Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Ebonyi State Governor Engr. Dave Umahi and former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi.

After all the ballots were counted, Tinubu polled a total of 1271 votes, more than 50% of the total votes counted. Rotimi Amaechi was a distant second with 316 votes with Prof. Osinbajo rounding up the top three with 235 votes.

The other aspirants include Mr Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Mr Ahmed Rufai, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Mr Jack Rich, Governor Ben Ayade, Governor David Umahi, Senator Ahmed Yarima, Dr Ahmed Lawan, Governor Yahaya Bello and Mr Ogbonnaya Onu. All of which combined polled the remaining accredited 279 votes.

READ MORE: APC Convention: Read The Full Speech From Tinubu

Tinubu will now face the flag bearer of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Atiku Abubakar in next year’s presidential election along with other aspirants.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More