Home ARTS & CULTURE 2019 Election Results in Anambra State

2019 Election Results in Anambra State

by Austin Areh
0 comment

The 2019 election results shook the country immensely as it taught Nigerians that actions would always be louder than words!!!

In Anambra state, after the alleged announcement by the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) to boycott the election, various individuals rallied around Onitsha and other towns enlightening the people on the importance of voting in the 2019 elections. The presidential election results announced by INEC showed that majority had chosen the incumbent president Muhammadu Buhari to continue another four years of presiding over the affairs of the country.

The election results for the Anambra State House of Assembly that held on March 9th has been released with the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, winning twenty four seats, while the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP acquired six seats.

The results showed that APGA took victory in the following local government areas; Aguata I, Aguata II, Ihiala I, Ihiala II, Nnewi North, Nnewi South I, Orumba North ,Orumba South,Anambra West, Anambra East, Oyi, Onitsha North II, Onitsha South I, Onitsha South II Ayamelum, Anaocha II, Awka North, Awka South I, Awka South II, Dunukofia, Idemmili North, Idemmili South, Njikoka I and Njikoka II. While PDP won Anaocha 1, Onitsha North I, Ogbaru I, Ogbaru II, Ekwusigo and Nnewi South II.

Inland Town!2019

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More